RSS

Singkatan di Social Media dan Internet

27 Feb

Sering merasa hilang arah saat membaca beberapa teman atau orang di social media maupun forum diskusi sibuk berkomentar dengan menggunakan singkatan-singkatan yang asing?

alphabetWell, berikut ini ada beberapa kisi-kisi atau bisa jadi contekan atau panduan untuk berkomentar dengan singkatan-singkatan yang sedang marak digunakan di internet saat ini. Singkatan dan kepanjangannya:

A
adn = any day now
afaik = as far as I know
afk = away from keyboard
aka = also known as
asap = as soon as possible
atm = according to me
attn = attention

B
bak = back at the keyboard
bbiab = be back in a bit
bbl = be back later
bbs = be back soon
bfn = bye for now
bif = basis in fact
bion = believe it or not
bl = belly laughing
bsh = barisan sakit hati
brb = be right back
bta = but then again
btt = back to topic
btw = by the way

C
cmiiw = correct me if I’m wrong
cod = cash on delivery
cu = see you
cua = common user access
cul = see you later
cwyl = chat with ya later
cyo = see you online
cystg = can you solve this game

D
dba = doing business as
diku? = do I know you?
dityid? = did I tell you I’m distressed?
dl = download, derita lo
dtrt = do the right thing

E
emfbi = excuse me for butting in
eom = end of message
eos = end of show
eot = end of thread

F
ftf = face to face
faq = frequently asked question(s)
fish = first in, still here
fomcl = falling off my chair laughing
fud = fear, uncertainty & doubt
fwiw = for what it’s worth
fya =for your amusement
fyeo = for your eyes only
fyi = for your information

G
ga = go ahead
gal = get a life
gigo = garbage in, garbage out
giwist = gee, I wish I’d said that
gmta = great minds think alike
gol = giggling out loud
grd = grinning, running & ducking
gtg = got to go
gws = get well soon
gtrm = going to read mail

H
h2h = heart to heart
hhok = ha ha, only kidding
hhos = ha ha, only serious
hng = horny net geek
htd = have to disagree
hth = hope this helps
hthbe = hope this has been enlightening

I
iac = in any case
iag = I’m a genius
iae = in any event
ianal = I am not a lawyer
ic = I see
icam = I couldn’t agree more
id = I disagree
iha = I hate acronyms
iirc = if I remember correctly
ily or ilu = I love you
imao = in my arrogant opinion
imco = in my considered opinion
imho = in my humble opinion
imnsho = in my not so humble opinion
imo = in my opinion
iow = in other words
ipn = I’m posting naked
irl = in real life
irt = in real time
ita = I totally agree
itd = I totally disagree
itrw = in the real world

J
jat = just a thought
japri = jalur pribadi
jfu = just for you
jic = just in case
jk = just kidding (or joke)
jmho = just my humble opinion
jmo = just my opinion

K
kwim? = know what I mean?

L
l8r = later
lbay = laughing back at you
ld = later dude
ldr = long-distance relationship
llta = lots and lots of thunderous applause
lmao = lauging my ass off
lol = laughing out loud or lots of luck
lolbay = laughing out loud back at you
ltm = laugh to myself
ltns = long time no see

M
m/f? = male or female?
Mego = my eyes glazed over
mhoty = my hat’s off to you
mink = multiple income no kids
mmha2u = my most humble apologies to you
moos or motos = member of the opposite sex
moss or motss = member of the same sex
motd = message of the day
moto = member of the opposant
mud = multi-user dungeon (or dimension)

N
nbif = no basis in fact
nbir = no basis in reality
nw = no way
np = no problem
nrn = no reply necessary

O
oic = oh, I see
oll = on-line love
omg = oh my god
oot = out of topic
ootb = out of the box
opm = other people’s money
otf = on the floor
otoh = on the other hand
otooh = on the other, other hand
otp = on the phone
otth = on the third hand
ottomh = off the top of my head
otw = on the way

P
pans = pretty awesome new stuff
pc = politically correct or personal computer
pda = public display of affection
pdq = pretty darn quick
pebcak = problem exists between chair and keyboard
pgb = pengertiannya gitu bang
pi or pic = politically incorrect
pita = pain in the ass
pmfji = pardon me for jumping in
pmji = pardon my jumping in
pots = plain old telephone service (or pretty old tired stuff)
pov =point of view
ppl = peed pants laughing or people

Q

R
rl = real life
roar = laughing as loud as a lion
rofl = rolling on floor laughing
rp = romantic partner
rpg = role playing games
rsn = real soon now
rtm = read the manual or message
rw = real world
ryo = roll your own

S
sink = single income no kids
sitd = still in the dark
so = significant other
sol = smiling out loud
somy? = sick of me yet?
sos = someone on shoulder
std = sick to death
sts = sorry to say
swt = sweat, same with, so what

T
taf = that’s all folks
tafn = that’s all for now
tanstaafl = there ain’t no such thing as a free lunch
tbh = to be honest
tcn = take care now
tfh = thread from hell
tfi = the fact is
tfm = thanks from me
tfmt = thanks from me too
tfs = thank for sharing
tgif = thank god it’s friday
tgtbt = too good to be true
tfrm = thanks for remind me
thx = thanks
tia = thanks in advance
tic = tongue in cheek
tig = this is great
tiic = the idiots in charge
tla = three-letter acronym
tptb = the powers that be
ttfn = ta ta for now
ttyl = talk to you later
tq or tx or txs or thx = thanks (or thank you)
tysm = thank you so much
tyvm = thank you very much

U
uapita or yapita = you’re a pain in the ass
ustm or ystm = you should thanks me

V
vwp = very well put

W
w4w = word for word
wags = what a great story
wai = what an inspiration!
Wb = welcome back
wdalyic? = who died and left you in charge?
Wfm = works for me
wibni = wouldn’t it be nice if
wp = well put
wt? = what/who the?
wtb = want to buy
Wth? = what the hell?
Wtg = way to go
wtgp? = want to go private?
wtk = want to know
Wts = with that said, want to sell
wu? = what’s up?
Wuf? = where are you from?
Wysiwyg = what you see is what you get

X
xoxo = kisses and hugs
xx = kisses

Y
yaag = you are a genius
yabr = you are being replaced
ygbsm = you’ve gotta be shittin’ me
ymmv = your mileage may vary
yrr = you ‘r’ right
yvmw = you’re very much welcome

 
Tinggalkan komentar

Ditulis oleh pada Februari 27, 2013 in info

 

Tag: , , , , , , ,

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
